Legal Nigeria

Tinubu presides over FEC, swears in 8 new Perm Secs

President Bola Tinubu has administered the oath of office to eight new Permanent Secretaries after successfully scaling the Federal Civil Service’s selection process.

The new Permanent Secretaries were sworn in on Monday, during the weekly Federal Executive Council, FEC meeting, at the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo; Bako Deborah Odoh; Omachi Raymond Omenka; Ahmed Dunoma Umar; Watti Tinuke; Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji; Rimi Nura Abba, and Ella Nicholas Agbo.

The FEC meeting has in attendance Vice President Kashim Shettima, the Secretary of the Government of the Federation (SGF), George Akume; the Chief of Staff to the President, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila; the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Folashade Yemi-Esan; and Ministers.

credit: PM News