Legal Nigeria

LG Polls: Alia constitutes Benue electoral commission

Governor Hyacinth Alia has forwarded to the Benue State House of Assembly for confirmation of eight names to serve as the chairman and members of the Benue State Independent Electoral Commission (BSIEC).

The nominees include DR. John Chen chairman, Terhemen Shom SHOM – member (1) , Theodoore Iordye  UCHI – member (2), Solomon Deva – member (3) and Edache Isaac as m ember (4).

Others area Mrs Gloria Clement – member (5), Peter Ogagbola B – (6)and DR. Gisaor Vincent is to serve as secretary.

The governor said the nominees have been considered suitable based on their track records, and will be responsible for the conduct of elections into the local government areas in the state.

He charged the nominees to be fair, just and always consider the interest of the state above theirs in the discharge of their duties.

Source:The nation